Texas Freethought Hatty Atom Wrap


The Texas Freethought Convention was outstanding.  Fun was had, connections were made, and things were accomplished. I met some outstanding people, and got to chill with my excellent good friends with the SSA. However, if anything defined this conference, it was conflicting emotions.

But I’m not going to talk about that. By now, I’m sure everyone has heard about Hitch’s outstanding and emotional appearance at the conference. Most of you have heard about the reading list he made for an adorable little girl named Mason. Some of you know about Thunderf00t’s reveal. So, I’m just going to focus on my contribution to the TFC that you might not have heard about: Hatty Atom MK II.

I said a while back that I intended to get Richard Dawkins in Hatty Atom for the glory of AAA. Well, here’s what I managed at TFC with the Happy Atom II:

AronRa

Paul Mitchell (President of TFC)

Darrel Ray

Matt Dillahunty

Thunderf00t

David Silverman

PZ Myers

The MASTER of Ceremonies, Brother Richard Haynes

 

And last but not least…THE DAWK!

 

Consensus is: Close enough.

Now, I have a boatload of stories from this con that I may divulge in the future. But why waste all of my blog fodder at once? Once again, I’m going to try to keep this going on a weekly basis, despite being mad busy. I’ll be attending the CSI con in New Orleans at the end of the month, at which time I might just do this again. Primary targets: Bill Nye and James Randi. We’ll see what happens!

*had photos of Herb Silverman and Sean Faircloth with the Hatty Atom as well, but they were lost due to technical difficulties. Faircloth wouldn’t wear it, but I can’t blame him. The man has elegant hair.

About Gordon Maples

Writer of the Misan[trope]y Movie Blog and the (Plot)opsy Podcast. A bad movie expert, if there ever was such a thing. Movie nerd, professional organizer, and political progressive.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

